Featured Images/Jan-Mar 2012

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Star image.

These are Featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals.

 October to December 2011 | April to June 2012 

Gallery of featured images, from January to March 2012

Osm-yearofedits-2011.jpg
[details]
Osmi-odblview-screenshot.png
[details]
Tokyo 2012 cloudmade red.png
[details]
OSPScreenshot.png
[details]
Forbidden city 2012-01 cloudmade-fresh.png
[details]
Vatican 2012-01 mapquest.png
[details]
Phoenix zoo 2012-01.png
[details]
Notlm 2012 final.png
[details]
AIROAccessMap airports.png
[details]
Mq highways 2012 usa.png
[details]
NewLanark 2012 03 CF.png
[details]
Osm tag graph.png
[details]
Kartograph italy showcase.png
[details]
   

Details and captions

Week 1 (from Monday January 2, 2012 to Sunday January 8, 2012)[edit]

Osm-yearofedits-2011.jpg

Add a description in your language


Week 2 (from Monday January 9, 2012 to Sunday January 15, 2012)[edit]

Osmi-odblview-screenshot.png

Add a description in your language


Week 3 (from Monday January 16, 2012 to Sunday January 22, 2012)[edit]

Tokyo 2012 cloudmade red.png

Add a description in your language


Week 4 (from Monday January 23, 2012 to Sunday January 29, 2012)[edit]

OSPScreenshot.png

Add a description in your language


Week 5 (from Monday January 30, 2012 to Sunday February 5, 2012)[edit]

Forbidden city 2012-01 cloudmade-fresh.png

Add a description in your language


Week 6 (from Monday February 6, 2012 to Sunday February 12, 2012)[edit]

Vatican 2012-01 mapquest.png

Add a description in your language


Week 7 (from Monday February 13, 2012 to Sunday February 19, 2012)[edit]

Phoenix zoo 2012-01.png

Add a description in your language


Week 8 (from Monday February 20, 2012 to Sunday February 26, 2012)[edit]

Notlm 2012 final.png

Add a description in your language


Week 9 (from Monday February 27, 2012 to Sunday March 4, 2012)[edit]

AIROAccessMap airports.png
  • English (edit): Travel-time to airports in Ireland: AIRO-ICLRD's Accessibility Map idea chooses OSM as base layer
  • français (edit): Temps de transport vers les aéroports en Irlande : AIRO-ICLRD a choisi OSM comme fond de carte pour sa carte d’accessibilité.
  • italiano (edit): Tempo di tragitto verso gli areoporti in Irlanda: l'idea della mappa di accessibilità di AIRO-ICLRD si basa su OSM
  • 简体中文 (edit): 爱尔兰机场旅程时间:AIRO-ICLRD的可及性地图采用开放街图当作底层地图
  • 繁體中文 (edit): 愛爾蘭機場旅程時間:AIRO-ICLRD的可及性地圖採用開放街圖當作底層地圖

Add a description in your language


Week 10 (from Monday March 5, 2012 to Sunday March 11, 2012)[edit]

Mq highways 2012 usa.png

Add a description in your language


Week 11 (from Monday March 12, 2012 to Sunday March 18, 2012)[edit]

NewLanark 2012 03 CF.png

Add a description in your language


Week 12 (from Monday March 19, 2012 to Sunday March 25, 2012)[edit]

Osm tag graph.png

Add a description in your language


Week 13 (from Monday March 26, 2012 to Sunday April 1, 2012)[edit]

Kartograph italy showcase.png

Add a description in your language