Fi:Featured images

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Saatavilla kielillä
Star image.

These are Featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals.


Gallery of featured images, from January to March 2015

Seconda assemblea nazionale ordinaria 2014 dell'associazione Wikimedia Italia @TIM4Expo Milano 04.JPG
[details]
AlaskaAir.PNG
[details]
2014 a year of edits lesotho2.gif
[details]
Staffordshire new year 2015 mapping walk.jpg
[details]
Italy carabinieri contacts.png
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-6
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-7
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-8
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-9
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-10
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-11
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-12
[details]
Template:Iotw image/2015-13
[details]
   

Details and captions

Week 1 (from Monday December 29, 2014 to Sunday January 4, 2015)[edit]

Seconda assemblea nazionale ordinaria 2014 dell'associazione Wikimedia Italia @TIM4Expo Milano 04.JPG

Add a description in your language


Week 2 (from Monday January 5, 2015 to Sunday January 11, 2015)[edit]

AlaskaAir.PNG
  • English (edit): On Alaska Airlines, passengers can visualize the progress of their flight on their devices via Gogo WiFi inflight internet service
  • italiano (edit): Sui voli Alaska Airlines, i passeggeri possono visualizzare il progresso del proprio volo sui loro dispositivi tramite il servizio internet di bordo Gogo WiFi.
  • русский (edit): Пассажиры Аляскинских авиалиний могут наблюдать за процессом полёта на собственных мобильных устройствах, подключенных к вай-фаю Гоу-гоу. Географическая карта, показывающая маршрут, основана на ОпенСтритМапе.

Add a description in your language


Week 3 (from Monday January 12, 2015 to Sunday January 18, 2015)[edit]

2014 a year of edits lesotho2.gif
  • English (edit): Animation showing the 2014 activity taking Lesotho from a blank spot on the map (approx 50k nodes) towards a full and rich set of map data. This work was completed in a large part by locals and government planners looking to utilise OpenStreetMap data as part of their workflow
  • italiano (edit): L'animazione mostra l'attività del 2014 che ha portato il Lesotho da uno spazio vuoto sulla mappa (circa 50k nodi) verso un insieme di dati geografici completo e ricco. Questo lavoro è stato completato in gran parte da mappatori locali e da government planners che intendono usare i dati di OpenStreetMap come parte del loro workflow.
  • русский (edit): Эта анимация визуализирует правки в ОСМ, благодаря которым карта государства Лесото превратилась из фактически белого пятна (в начале 2014 года там было порядка 50 тысяч точек) в полноценный и детальный набор данных. Основную работу проделали местные жители и работники государственных служб, в чьих интересах было использование ОпенСтритМапа для целого ряда задач.

Add a description in your language


Week 4 (from Monday January 19, 2015 to Sunday January 25, 2015)[edit]

Staffordshire new year 2015 mapping walk.jpg

Add a description in your language


Week 5 (from Monday January 26, 2015 to Sunday February 1, 2015)[edit]

Italy carabinieri contacts.png
  • English (edit): The website of the Italian gendarmerie (Carabinieri) now features as the only map, an OpenStreetMap map with a prominent copyright link. This is the first recorded use of a military force using OSM.
  • italiano (edit): Il sito web dei Carabinieri ora usa OpenStreetMap come unica mappa, con un collegamento alla pagina di copyright ben visibile. Questo è il primo uso documentato di OSM da parte di un corpo militare.

Add a description in your language


Week 6 (from Monday February 2, 2015 to Sunday February 8, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-6

Add a description


Week 7 (from Monday February 9, 2015 to Sunday February 15, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-7

Add a description


Week 8 (from Monday February 16, 2015 to Sunday February 22, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-8

Add a description


Week 9 (from Monday February 23, 2015 to Sunday March 1, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-9

Add a description


Week 10 (from Monday March 2, 2015 to Sunday March 8, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-10

Add a description


Week 11 (from Monday March 9, 2015 to Sunday March 15, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-11

Add a description


Week 12 (from Monday March 16, 2015 to Sunday March 22, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-12

Add a description


Week 13 (from Monday March 23, 2015 to Sunday March 29, 2015)[edit]

Template:Iotw image/2015-13

Add a description