Template:Featured image p1

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Star image.

These are featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals.

 January to March 2010  October to December 2010 April to June 2011  January to March 2012 

Gallery of featured images, from January to March 2011

Details and captions

Week 1 (from Monday 3 January 2011 to Sunday 9 January 2011) [Edit]

OpenPisteMap.png

Add a description

Week 2 (from Monday 10 January 2011 to Sunday 16 January 2011) [Edit]

K9 BountyHunter.png

Add a description

Week 3 (from Monday 17 January 2011 to Sunday 23 January 2011) [Edit]

Coverage-zoom-10.jpg
  • English : Romanian landuse - data from EEA comprises 100K polygons, imported to OSM December 2010

Add a description

Week 4 (from Monday 24 January 2011 to Sunday 30 January 2011) [Edit]

Fugro sample.jpg

Add a description

Week 5 (from Monday 31 January 2011 to Sunday 6 February 2011) [Edit]

Dicrim.jpg
  • English : Municipality council using Nicolas Dumoulin's map of potential flood, fire, cave-in hazards in a town.

Add a description

Week 6 (from Monday 7 February 2011 to Sunday 13 February 2011) [Edit]

UniDela.png

Add a description

Week 7 (from Monday 14 February 2011 to Sunday 20 February 2011) [Edit]

Glosm1.png
  • English : glosm is a hardware-accelerated OpenGL-based OpenStreetMap renderer, producing 3D renderings like this one of an area of Moscow

Add a description

Week 8 (from Monday 21 February 2011 to Sunday 27 February 2011) [Edit]

Gosmore in berlin with winCE on transonic 6000.jpg
  • English : Gosmore showing route in a 3D map of Freizeitpark Marienfelde, Berlin

Add a description

Week 9 (from Monday 28 February 2011 to Sunday 6 March 2011) [Edit]

Wetter Atlantiksturm.png

Add a description

Week 10 (from Monday 7 March 2011 to Sunday 13 March 2011) [Edit]

MaperitiveSRTMComparison.png

Add a description

Week 11 (from Monday 14 March 2011 to Sunday 20 March 2011) [Edit]

Saransk-before-after.gif
  • English : City of Saransk was mapped in only 50 hours. User osmisto has organized the first Russian online mapping party: it's still cold outside, so almost everyone attended. The pie, animation (4 MB), forum.

Add a description

Week 12 (from Monday 21 March 2011 to Sunday 27 March 2011) [Edit]

Tube time map.jpg

Add a description

Week 13 (from Monday 28 March 2011 to Sunday 3 April 2011) [Edit]

EH12QL driving 800.png
  • English : Example of mySociety's travel maps, showing start-locations from which one type of transport beats another (in this case, public-transport vs car)

Add a description

Deprecated, this has been split into Template:Featured image h1 and Template:Featured image d1 for performance reason on this wiki.