Template:Featured image p3

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Star image.

These are featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals.

 July to September 2010  April to June 2011 October to December 2011  July to September 2012 

Gallery of featured images, from July to September 2011

Picture 24.png
[details]
Mapping with photos.png
[details]
SOTMEU11 beers.jpg
[details]
SOTM EU 2011 group photo.jpg
[details]
Rowan University.png
[details]
Venice cm color 2011.png
[details]
Busway1.jpg
[details]
StPDam 2011 dark.png
[details]
Map-nik-cake-osm-7.png
[details]
Osm heatmap example.png
[details]
Hot group pic sotm11.jpg
[details]
Servers-ic-24062011.jpg
[details]
SOTM11 denver.jpg
[details]
   

Details and captions

Week 27 (from Monday 4 July 2011 to Sunday 10 July 2011) [Edit]

Picture 24.png
  • English : OpenStreetMap printed on a blanket. Available for a street map near you, in several styles from softcities.net

Add a description

Week 28 (from Monday 11 July 2011 to Sunday 17 July 2011) [Edit]

Mapping with photos.png
  • English : Surveying centre of Penza (Russia) on mapping party ­– Photo mapping is a great way to quickly capture information about POIs, buildings, paths and other details.

Add a description

Week 29 (from Monday 18 July 2011 to Sunday 24 July 2011) [Edit]

SOTMEU11 beers.jpg

Add a description

Week 30 (from Monday 25 July 2011 to Sunday 31 July 2011) [Edit]

SOTM EU 2011 group photo.jpg

Add a description

Week 31 (from Monday 1 August 2011 to Sunday 7 August 2011) [Edit]

Rowan University.png

Add a description

Week 32 (from Monday 8 August 2011 to Sunday 14 August 2011) [Edit]

Venice cm color 2011.png

Add a description

Week 33 (from Monday 15 August 2011 to Sunday 21 August 2011) [Edit]

Busway1.jpg

Add a description

Week 34 (from Monday 22 August 2011 to Sunday 28 August 2011) [Edit]

StPDam 2011 dark.png

Add a description

Week 35 (from Monday 29 August 2011 to Sunday 4 September 2011) [Edit]

Map-nik-cake-osm-7.png

Add a description

Week 36 (from Monday 5 September 2011 to Sunday 11 September 2011) [Edit]

Osm heatmap example.png

Add a description

Week 37 (from Monday 12 September 2011 to Sunday 18 September 2011) [Edit]

Hot group pic sotm11.jpg

Add a description

Week 38 (from Monday 19 September 2011 to Sunday 25 September 2011) [Edit]

Servers-ic-24062011.jpg

Add a description

Week 39 (from Monday 26 September 2011 to Sunday 2 October 2011) [Edit]

SOTM11 denver.jpg

Add a description

Deprecated, this has been split into Template:Featured image h3 and Template:Featured image d3 for performance reason on this wiki.