Featured images/Jul-Sep 2018

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Available languages — Featured images/Jul-Sep 2018
Afrikaans Alemannisch aragonés asturianu azərbaycanca Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Melayu Bân-lâm-gú Basa Jawa Baso Minangkabau bosanski brezhoneg català čeština dansk Deutsch eesti English español Esperanto estremeñu euskara français Frysk Gaeilge Gàidhlig galego Hausa hrvatski Igbo interlingua Interlingue isiXhosa isiZulu íslenska italiano Kiswahili Kreyòl ayisyen kréyòl gwadloupéyen kurdî latviešu Lëtzebuergesch lietuvių magyar Malagasy Malti Nederlands Nedersaksies norsk norsk nynorsk occitan Oromoo oʻzbekcha/ўзбекча Plattdüütsch polski português português do Brasil română shqip slovenčina slovenščina Soomaaliga suomi svenska Tiếng Việt Türkçe Vahcuengh vèneto Wolof Yorùbá Zazaki српски / srpski беларуская български қазақша македонски монгол русский тоҷикӣ українська Ελληνικά Հայերեն ქართული नेपाली मराठी हिन्दी অসমীয়া বাংলা ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ગુજરાતી ଓଡ଼ିଆ தமிழ் తెలుగు ಕನ್ನಡ മലയാളം සිංහල ไทย မြန်မာဘာသာ ລາວ ភាសាខ្មែរ ⵜⴰⵎⴰⵣⵉⵖⵜ አማርኛ 한국어 日本語 中文(简体)‎ 吴语 粵語 中文(繁體)‎ ייִדיש עברית اردو العربية پښتو سنڌي فارسی ދިވެހިބަސް
Star image.

These are featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals.

 from July to September 2017  from April to June 2018 from October to December 2018  from July to September 2019 

Gallery of featured images, from July to September 2018

Details and captions

Week 27 (from Monday 2 July 2018 to Sunday 8 July 2018) [Edit]

Amsterdam 3D Houdini PaleoPixels.jpg
  • English : 3D rendering of Amsterdam by Paleo Pixels, who developed converter scripts to load OpenStreetMap data into the “Houdini” 3D software.

Add a description

Week 28 (from Monday 9 July 2018 to Sunday 15 July 2018) [Edit]

WikiMedia Internationalised Maps - Europe in Japanese.png

Add a description

Week 29 (from Monday 16 July 2018 to Sunday 22 July 2018) [Edit]

Moonbase city.jpg
  • English : Arjan Schrauwen from Dutch graphics design firm Beeldkompaan has taken a chunk of New York OpenStreetMap buildings data to a new moonbase location.

Add a description

Week 30 (from Monday 23 July 2018 to Sunday 29 July 2018) [Edit]

Little Big City.png

Add a description

Week 31 (from Monday 30 July 2018 to Sunday 5 August 2018) [Edit]

State of the Map 2018 Milano day 1 53.jpg

Add a description

Week 32 (from Monday 6 August 2018 to Sunday 12 August 2018) [Edit]

Unam-mx.jpg
  • English : Miriam Gonzales and Céline Jacquin, from the Mexican OpenStreetMap community, were interviewed by the TV UNAM (the TV channel of the main Mexico university). They talked about OSM, GeoChicas and humanitarian mapping.

Add a description

Week 33 (from Monday 13 August 2018 to Sunday 19 August 2018) [Edit]

Shop tags accumulation curves.png
  • English : "Accumulation curves" showing the growth of shops data in the UK by SK53. This image shows a graph for each of the top shop types while his recent blog post compares and analyses growth shapes in various other ways.

Add a description

Week 34 (from Monday 20 August 2018 to Sunday 26 August 2018) [Edit]

2018 Dhaka birthday.jpg

Add a description

Week 35 (from Monday 27 August 2018 to Sunday 2 September 2018) [Edit]

OSM Inspector.png

Add a description

Week 36 (from Monday 3 September 2018 to Sunday 9 September 2018) [Edit]

Philippines node density increase from 2018-04-01 to 2018-07-01.png

Add a description

Week 37 (from Monday 10 September 2018 to Sunday 16 September 2018) [Edit]

OSM For the Dyslexic Prototype Map.png

Add a description

Week 38 (from Monday 17 September 2018 to Sunday 23 September 2018) [Edit]

Public Health Post - Boston discarded needle hotspots.jpg

Add a description

Week 39 (from Monday 24 September 2018 to Sunday 30 September 2018) [Edit]

Ompongph 20180916 095408.jpg
  • English : The community engaged in disaster preparedness/response mapping for Typhoon Ompong in the Philippines, including this mapathon event hosted by the Red Cross.

Add a description