Featured images/Oct-Dec 2010

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Available languages — Featured images/Oct-Dec 2010
· Afrikaans · Alemannisch · aragonés · asturianu · azərbaycanca · Bahasa Indonesia · Bahasa Melayu · Bân-lâm-gú · Basa Jawa · Basa Sunda · Baso Minangkabau · bosanski · brezhoneg · català · čeština · corsu · dansk · Deutsch · eesti · English · español · Esperanto · estremeñu · euskara · français · Frysk · Gaeilge · Gàidhlig · galego · Hausa · hrvatski · Igbo · interlingua · Interlingue · isiXhosa · isiZulu · íslenska · italiano · Kiswahili · Kreyòl ayisyen · kréyòl gwadloupéyen · Kurdî · latviešu · Lëtzebuergesch · lietuvių · magyar · Malagasy · Malti · Nederlands · Nedersaksies · norsk bokmål · norsk nynorsk · occitan · Oromoo · oʻzbekcha/ўзбекча · Plattdüütsch · polski · português · română · shqip · slovenčina · slovenščina · Soomaaliga · suomi · svenska · Tagalog · Tiếng Việt · Türkçe · Vahcuengh · vèneto · Wolof · Yorùbá · Zazaki · српски / srpski · беларуская · български · қазақша · македонски · монгол · русский · тоҷикӣ · українська · Ελληνικά · Հայերեն · ქართული · नेपाली · मराठी · हिन्दी · भोजपुरी · অসমীয়া · বাংলা · ਪੰਜਾਬੀ · ગુજરાતી · ଓଡ଼ିଆ · தமிழ் · తెలుగు · ಕನ್ನಡ · മലയാളം · සිංහල · བོད་ཡིག · ไทย · မြန်မာဘာသာ · ລາວ · ភាសាខ្មែរ · ⵜⴰⵎⴰⵣⵉⵖⵜ ⵜⴰⵏⴰⵡⴰⵢⵜ‎ · አማርኛ · 한국어 · 日本語 · 中文(简体)‎ · 中文(繁體)‎ · 吴语 · 粵語 · ייִדיש · עברית · اردو · العربية · پښتو · سنڌي · فارسی · ދިވެހިބަސް
Star image.

These are Featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals (en).

 from July to September 2010 | from January to March 2011 

Gallery of featured images, from October to December 2010

Details and captions

Week 40 (from Monday 4 October 2010 to Sunday 10 October 2010) [Edit]

Marburg blind mapping.jpg
  • English : Mapping Party in Marburg, Germany: Blind and seeing mappers discover a tactile model of Elisabethkirche with accessible GPS devices.

Add a description

Week 41 (from Monday 11 October 2010 to Sunday 17 October 2010) [Edit]

VLMW Group Photo.jpg

Add a description

Week 42 (from Monday 18 October 2010 to Sunday 24 October 2010) [Edit]

France10-1year.jpg

Add a description

Week 43 (from Monday 25 October 2010 to Sunday 31 October 2010) [Edit]

Axismaps closeup.jpg

Add a description

Week 44 (from Monday 1 November 2010 to Sunday 7 November 2010) [Edit]

Osmcopter-split-screen.jpg
  • English : Kite photography from up to 650 m / 2000 ft altitude (and a flying OSM advert) - some early results. Photographer: "Imagery will hopefully be served as tiles / WMS for use in editors"

Add a description

Week 45 (from Monday 8 November 2010 to Sunday 14 November 2010) [Edit]

NikeGridBlack.png

Add a description

Week 46 (from Monday 15 November 2010 to Sunday 21 November 2010) [Edit]

St4m.png
  • English : OSM maps used for political campaigning (Toronto)

Add a description

Week 47 (from Monday 22 November 2010 to Sunday 28 November 2010) [Edit]

OpenStreetMap-example-no.png
  • English : OSM maps in German, Norwegian and French editions of Wikipedia. (Example - select "Kart/carte" next to coordinates)

Add a description

Week 48 (from Monday 29 November 2010 to Sunday 5 December 2010) [Edit]

MaperitiveSvgIllustrator.png

Add a description

Week 49 (from Monday 6 December 2010 to Sunday 12 December 2010) [Edit]

Hjerting josm bing.gif
  • English : Animation of 2 hours' tracing of Bing imagery with JOSM. (Street names added from addr: nodes)

Add a description

Week 50 (from Monday 13 December 2010 to Sunday 19 December 2010) [Edit]

Cartopartiemlg.jpg.jpg
  • English : A great day mapping for residents of Montreuil-le-Gast ([2]) (Brittany, France). The first time for many of us, but ultimately a great success! To be continued...

Add a description

Week 51 (from Monday 20 December 2010 to Sunday 26 December 2010) [Edit]

Extrusion in mapnik16.png

Add a description

Week 52 (from Monday 27 December 2010 to Sunday 2 January 2011) [Edit]

Urban accessibility map of Castelfiorentino.png

Add a description