Featured images/Apr-Jun 2015

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Available languages — Featured images/Apr-Jun 2015
· Afrikaans · Alemannisch · aragonés · asturianu · azərbaycanca · Bahasa Indonesia · Bahasa Melayu · Bân-lâm-gú · Basa Jawa · Basa Sunda · Baso Minangkabau · bosanski · brezhoneg · català · čeština · corsu · dansk · Deutsch · eesti · English · español · Esperanto · estremeñu · euskara · français · Frysk · Gaeilge · Gàidhlig · galego · Hausa · hrvatski · Igbo · interlingua · Interlingue · isiXhosa · isiZulu · íslenska · italiano · Kiswahili · Kreyòl ayisyen · kréyòl gwadloupéyen · Kurdî · latviešu · Lëtzebuergesch · lietuvių · magyar · Malagasy · Malti · Nederlands · Nedersaksies · norsk bokmål · norsk nynorsk · occitan · Oromoo · oʻzbekcha/ўзбекча · Plattdüütsch · polski · português · română · shqip · slovenčina · slovenščina · Soomaaliga · suomi · svenska · Tagalog · Tiếng Việt · Türkçe · Vahcuengh · vèneto · Wolof · Yorùbá · Zazaki · српски / srpski · беларуская · български · қазақша · македонски · монгол · русский · тоҷикӣ · українська · Ελληνικά · Հայերեն · ქართული · नेपाली · मराठी · हिन्दी · भोजपुरी · অসমীয়া · বাংলা · ਪੰਜਾਬੀ · ગુજરાતી · ଓଡ଼ିଆ · தமிழ் · తెలుగు · ಕನ್ನಡ · മലയാളം · සිංහල · བོད་ཡིག · ไทย · မြန်မာဘာသာ · ລາວ · ភាសាខ្មែរ · ⵜⴰⵎⴰⵣⵉⵖⵜ ⵜⴰⵏⴰⵡⴰⵢⵜ‎ · አማርኛ · 한국어 · 日本語 · 中文(简体)‎ · 中文(繁體)‎ · 吴语 · 粵語 · ייִדיש · עברית · اردو · العربية · پښتو · سنڌي · فارسی · ދިވެހިބަސް
Star image.

These are Featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals (en).

 from January to March 2015 | from July to September 2015 

Gallery of featured images, from April to June 2015

Details and captions

Week 14 (from Monday 30 March 2015 to Sunday 5 April 2015) [Edit]

QGIS supermarkets bus stops.png

Add a description

Week 15 (from Monday 6 April 2015 to Sunday 12 April 2015) [Edit]

  • English : Sorry, there was no image this week.

Add a description

Week 16 (from Monday 13 April 2015 to Sunday 19 April 2015) [Edit]

Field Papers ccALM.jpg

Add a description

Week 17 (from Monday 20 April 2015 to Sunday 26 April 2015) [Edit]

Scotland.police.uk.png
  • English : The Scottish police use our maps to display different policing regions on their website, such as this Edinburgh region

Add a description

Week 18 (from Monday 27 April 2015 to Sunday 3 May 2015) [Edit]

Bern Vegan Restaurant Map.png

Add a description

Week 19 (from Monday 4 May 2015 to Sunday 10 May 2015) [Edit]

2015 04 26 Nepal Earthquake Kathmandu living lab.png
  • English : Kathmandu Living Labs have mapped their city in detail over the past few years, which is now putting OpenStreetMap in a great position to provide maps for aid agencies responding to the Nepal earthquake. Here we see them working outdoors in case of aftershocks, as they coordinate with HOT on further mapping, and providing outputs for aid responders

Add a description

Week 20 (from Monday 11 May 2015 to Sunday 17 May 2015) [Edit]

Santa Traga.jpg

Add a description

Week 21 (from Monday 18 May 2015 to Sunday 24 May 2015) [Edit]

Hinweisschild Container voll mit OSM-Karte in Werdohl.jpg
  • English : A signpost designed with maps from OpenStreetMap, showing the location of recycling bins in Werdohl, Germany

Add a description

Week 22 (from Monday 25 May 2015 to Sunday 31 May 2015) [Edit]

Tangram crosshatch style.png
  • English : Another Mapzen 'Tangram' style, this time emulating a sketchy drawing effect. Browse the map (uses WebGL)

Add a description

Week 23 (from Monday 1 June 2015 to Sunday 7 June 2015) [Edit]

SOTM France 2015 Montage.jpg

Add a description

Week 24 (from Monday 8 June 2015 to Sunday 14 June 2015) [Edit]

SOTMUS 2015 audience.jpg

Add a description

Week 25 (from Monday 15 June 2015 to Sunday 21 June 2015) [Edit]

Carto School Moscow 2015-05-30.jpg
  • English : On 30th of May Maps.Me organized a "Mapping School" event in Moscow, where people were taught to survey a city block and map it in JOSM. Before and after image

Add a description

Week 26 (from Monday 22 June 2015 to Sunday 28 June 2015) [Edit]

Osm bbz sab.jpg
  • English : Students from four countries came together for a Comenius school project MychOSM preparing field research on historical and geographical sites. This A0 print of OpenStreetMap was made using Mapwebbing

Add a description