Featured images/Apr-Jun 2016

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Available languages — Featured images/Apr-Jun 2016
· Afrikaans · Alemannisch · aragonés · asturianu · azərbaycanca · Bahasa Indonesia · Bahasa Melayu · Bân-lâm-gú · Basa Jawa · Basa Sunda · Baso Minangkabau · bosanski · brezhoneg · català · čeština · corsu · dansk · Deutsch · eesti · English · español · Esperanto · estremeñu · euskara · français · Frysk · Gaeilge · Gàidhlig · galego · Hausa · hrvatski · Igbo · interlingua · Interlingue · isiXhosa · isiZulu · íslenska · italiano · Kiswahili · Kreyòl ayisyen · kréyòl gwadloupéyen · Kurdî · latviešu · Lëtzebuergesch · lietuvių · magyar · Malagasy · Malti · Nederlands · Nedersaksies · norsk bokmål · norsk nynorsk · occitan · Oromoo · oʻzbekcha/ўзбекча · Plattdüütsch · polski · português · română · shqip · slovenčina · slovenščina · Soomaaliga · suomi · svenska · Tagalog · Tiếng Việt · Türkçe · Vahcuengh · vèneto · Wolof · Yorùbá · Zazaki · српски / srpski · беларуская · български · қазақша · македонски · монгол · русский · тоҷикӣ · українська · Ελληνικά · Հայերեն · ქართული · नेपाली · मराठी · हिन्दी · भोजपुरी · অসমীয়া · বাংলা · ਪੰਜਾਬੀ · ગુજરાતી · ଓଡ଼ିଆ · தமிழ் · తెలుగు · ಕನ್ನಡ · മലയാളം · සිංහල · བོད་ཡིག · ไทย · မြန်မာဘာသာ · ລາວ · ភាសាខ្មែរ · ⵜⴰⵎⴰⵣⵉⵖⵜ ⵜⴰⵏⴰⵡⴰⵢⵜ‎ · አማርኛ · 한국어 · 日本語 · 中文(简体)‎ · 中文(繁體)‎ · 吴语 · 粵語 · ייִדיש · עברית · اردو · العربية · پښتو · سنڌي · فارسی · ދިވެހިބަސް
Star image.

These are Featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals (en).

 from January to March 2016 | from July to September 2016 

Gallery of featured images, from April to June 2016

Details and captions

Week 14 (from Monday 4 April 2016 to Sunday 10 April 2016) [Edit]

Argentina-streets.jpg
  • English : Argentina has some curious street layouts. In the city of Puerto Madryn there is a suburb with concentric circular streets and in El Calafate a suburb (Solo Terra) whose streets form a treble clef!

Add a description

Week 15 (from Monday 11 April 2016 to Sunday 17 April 2016) [Edit]

Multilingual-india-map.gif
  • English : India has 22 languages and one of the powerful features of OpenStreetMap is that we can map places and feature names in more than one language. User PlaneMad has created a view of this data. A multilingual map of India. Read more on his diary entry.

Add a description

Week 16 (from Monday 18 April 2016 to Sunday 24 April 2016) [Edit]

Epworth heatmap.jpg
  • English : Heatmap of addresses across Epworth, in Harare Province, Zimbabwe. An example of planning and reporting efforts needed to create or improve Missing Maps in Africa.

Add a description

Week 17 (from Monday 25 April 2016 to Sunday 1 May 2016) [Edit]

Fredy Rivera mapping mountain tracks.jpg
  • English : Colombian mapper Fredy Rivera likes to take his 4x4 and map mountain trails for OpenStreetMap. With such stunning scenery in the Andes, who can blame him?! Fredy was featured in this mapper in the spotlight blog post.

Add a description

Week 18 (from Monday 2 May 2016 to Sunday 8 May 2016) [Edit]

MediaLabUIO mapping Ecuador.jpg

Add a description

Week 19 (from Monday 9 May 2016 to Sunday 15 May 2016) [Edit]

OSM Analytics Haiti buildings.png
  • English : The new OSM Analytics tool showing progress with mapping buildings in Haiti, by comparing on a timeline, and with a visual side-by-side map slider.

Add a description

Week 20 (from Monday 16 May 2016 to Sunday 22 May 2016) [Edit]

GirlPower.JPG

Add a description

Week 21 (from Monday 23 May 2016 to Sunday 29 May 2016) [Edit]

Kathmandu Living Labs at Understanding Risk.jpg

Add a description

Week 22 (from Monday 30 May 2016 to Sunday 5 June 2016) [Edit]

SotMFR 2016 Group photo.jpg

Add a description

Week 23 (from Monday 6 June 2016 to Sunday 12 June 2016) [Edit]

Kyrgyzstan Tien Shan OSM workshop.jpg

Add a description

Week 24 (from Monday 13 June 2016 to Sunday 19 June 2016) [Edit]

Parmelin keller geosumitt sosm P1070779.jpg
  • English : Members of Swiss OSM (SOSM) shared a stand at Geosummit in Bern. Demonstrations included "Map on a Stick" and a variety of printed maps based on OSM. Swiss Federal Councillor & Minister for Defence and Sports, Guy Parmelin, is discussing the mapping of his home town of Bursins with prof. Stefan Keller (HSR, Rapperswil).

Add a description

Week 25 (from Monday 20 June 2016 to Sunday 26 June 2016) [Edit]

Managua bus users map.jpg
  • English : A bus map produced with OpenStreetMap, is now being used and enjoyed by the people of Managua, Nicaragua. This article tells the story.

Add a description

Week 26 (from Monday 27 June 2016 to Sunday 3 July 2016) [Edit]

Touch that data.jpg
  • English : Presented at OSMit2016, this moving 3D model by OpenDot Lab is the latest way to visualise OpenStreetMap stats! Watch a video here.

Add a description