Featured images/Jul-Sep 2016

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Available languages — Featured images/Jul-Sep 2016
· Afrikaans · Alemannisch · aragonés · asturianu · azərbaycanca · Bahasa Indonesia · Bahasa Melayu · Bân-lâm-gú · Basa Jawa · Basa Sunda · Baso Minangkabau · bosanski · brezhoneg · català · čeština · corsu · dansk · Deutsch · eesti · English · español · Esperanto · estremeñu · euskara · français · Frysk · Gaeilge · Gàidhlig · galego · Hausa · hrvatski · Igbo · interlingua · Interlingue · isiXhosa · isiZulu · íslenska · italiano · Kiswahili · Kreyòl ayisyen · kréyòl gwadloupéyen · Kurdî · latviešu · Lëtzebuergesch · lietuvių · magyar · Malagasy · Malti · Nederlands · Nedersaksies · norsk bokmål · norsk nynorsk · occitan · Oromoo · oʻzbekcha/ўзбекча · Plattdüütsch · polski · português · română · shqip · slovenčina · slovenščina · Soomaaliga · suomi · svenska · Tagalog · Tiếng Việt · Türkçe · Vahcuengh · vèneto · Wolof · Yorùbá · Zazaki · српски / srpski · беларуская · български · қазақша · македонски · монгол · русский · тоҷикӣ · українська · Ελληνικά · Հայերեն · ქართული · नेपाली · मराठी · हिन्दी · भोजपुरी · অসমীয়া · বাংলা · ਪੰਜਾਬੀ · ગુજરાતી · ଓଡ଼ିଆ · தமிழ் · తెలుగు · ಕನ್ನಡ · മലയാളം · සිංහල · བོད་ཡིག · ไทย · မြန်မာဘာသာ · ລາວ · ភាសាខ្មែរ · ⵜⴰⵎⴰⵣⵉⵖⵜ ⵜⴰⵏⴰⵡⴰⵢⵜ‎ · አማርኛ · 한국어 · 日本語 · 中文(简体)‎ · 中文(繁體)‎ · 吴语 · 粵語 · ייִדיש · עברית · اردو · العربية · پښتو · سنڌي · فارسی · ދިވެހިބަސް
Star image.

These are Featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals (en).

 from April to June 2016 | from October to December 2016 

Gallery of featured images, from July to September 2016

Details and captions

Week 27 (from Monday 4 July 2016 to Sunday 10 July 2016) [Edit]

Board game osm.jpg
  • English : Board game using OSM data: memory game of the French largest cathedrals. JBacc created this by filtering of the Geofabrik extract with Osmosis, area calculation with QGIS, data processing and rendering with Maperitive/Maperipy.

Add a description

Week 28 (from Monday 11 July 2016 to Sunday 17 July 2016) [Edit]

Heatmap-municipios-sem-mapeamento BR.png
  • English : Luc Freitas analysed mapping progress of Brazilian cities (diary entry in Portuguese). He looked at the size of cities based on municipal boundaries data (already imported from IBGE), and correlated this with the amount of residential roads data in OpenStreetMap. This image and the tabular output helps guide further mapping efforts by the Brazilian community.

Add a description

Week 29 (from Monday 18 July 2016 to Sunday 24 July 2016) [Edit]

MapLesotho June 2016 minister visit.jpg
  • English : Throughout June there was a big series of MapLesotho mapping events (involving modem equipment travelling around the country!), culminating in this final mapping session with a visit from the Lesotho minister for local government. Read more on the MapLesotho blog.

Add a description

Week 30 (from Monday 25 July 2016 to Sunday 31 July 2016) [Edit]

SOTMUS 2016 group photo.jpg
  • English : State Of The Map U.S. 2016 took place last weekend in Seattle with a packed program of talks, workshops, hacking & mapping.

Add a description

Week 31 (from Monday 1 August 2016 to Sunday 7 August 2016) [Edit]

Bluefields risk places identification.jpg
  • English : In Bluefields, Nicaragua, the local OSM community and UNICEF worked with school children to help them empower themselves through the use of maps.

Add a description

Week 32 (from Monday 8 August 2016 to Sunday 14 August 2016) [Edit]

Info screen on a polish bus.jpg
  • English : OpenStreetMap spotted on board a bus in Kraków, Poland.

Add a description

Week 33 (from Monday 15 August 2016 to Sunday 21 August 2016) [Edit]

Sotm japan 2016.jpg

Add a description

Week 34 (from Monday 22 August 2016 to Sunday 28 August 2016) [Edit]

Dubai bike share.jpg
  • English : The ByKy bike share system in Dubai (UAE) has signposts at each docking station, featuring OpenStreetMap!

Add a description

Week 35 (from Monday 29 August 2016 to Sunday 4 September 2016) [Edit]

12th birthday cakes montage.jpg

Add a description

Week 36 (from Monday 5 September 2016 to Sunday 11 September 2016) [Edit]

Plaza del ejecutivo-Mexico-City.jpg

Add a description

Week 37 (from Monday 12 September 2016 to Sunday 18 September 2016) [Edit]

Screenshot osm-tile-access-log-viewer.png

Add a description

Week 38 (from Monday 19 September 2016 to Sunday 25 September 2016) [Edit]

Mapping Event Earthquake Italy.jpg

Add a description

Week 39 (from Monday 26 September 2016 to Sunday 2 October 2016) [Edit]

State Of The Map 2016 group photo.jpg

Add a description