|Whether you can have vegetarian food/products|
|Used on these elements|
|Tools for this tag|
Describes if a shop or restaurant offers vegetarian products (no fish or meat).
There is a group on Telegram for coordinating efforts related to veganism (and vegetarianism):
|diet:vegetarian||only||This store or restaurant offers almost exclusively vegetarian products.|
|diet:vegetarian||yes||This store or restaurant offers some vegetarian products.|
|diet:vegetarian||no||This store or restaurant offers no vegetarian products or very little that is not worth mentioning.|
By tagging diet:vegan=yes or diet:vegan=only, the tag diet:vegetarian=yes or diet:vegetarian=only, respectively, is implied — i.e., all vegan food is vegetarian by definition (but not all vegetarian food is vegan).