Seamarks/Virtual AtoNs

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Virtual AtoNs

The tags defined on this page will render in various nautical charts.

This page defines tags and values for Virtual AIS Aids to Navigation objects.

The object node should be placed at the position transmitted by the AIS station of the AtoN.

Type seamark:type Definition Rendering
Virtual AtoN virtual_aton An Automatic Identification System (AIS) message 21 transmitted from an AIS station to simulate on navigation systems an Aid to Navigation which does not physically exist. VIAS.png

Categories

Category) seamark:virtual_aton:category Definition Rendering
Virtual AIS (North Cardinal Mark) north_cardinal An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual north cardinal mark. VIAS-NC.png
Virtual AIS (South Cardinal Mark) south_cardinal An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual south cardinal mark. VIAS-SC.png
Virtual AIS (East Cardinal Mark) east_cardinal An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual east cardinal mark. VIAS-EC.png
Virtual AIS (West Cardinal Mark) west_cardinal An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual west cardinal mark. VIAS-WC.png
Virtual AIS (Port Lateral Mark) port_lateral An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual port lateral mark. VIAS-PL.png
Virtual AIS (Starboard Lateral Mark) starboard_lateral An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual starboard lateral mark. VIAS-SL.png
Virtual AIS (Preferred Channel Starboard Lateral Mark) preferred_starboard An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual preferred channel to starboard lateral mark. VIAS-PL.png
Virtual AIS (Preferred Channel Port Lateral Mark) preferred_port An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual preferred channel to port lateral mark. VIAS-SL.png
Virtual AIS (Isolated Danger Mark) isolated_danger An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual isolated danger mark. VIAS-ID.png
Virtual AIS (Safe Water Mark) safe_water An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual safe water mark. VIAS-SW.png
Virtual AIS (Special Purpose Mark) special_purpose An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual special purpose mark. VIAS-SP.png
Virtual AIS (Emergency Wreck Mark) wreck An AIS radiobeacon that transmits the position of a virtual emergency wreck mark. VIAS-WK.png

Other Attributes

Attribute seamark:virtual_aton:<attribute> Value type Definition
MMSI Number (-) mmsi Integer The MMSI digits

References

Seamark Tag Values
Seamark Objects
Seamark Attributes
INT-1 Cross Reference