Featured images/Jan-Mar 2020

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Star image.
edit

These are featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals.

 from January to March 2019  from October to December 2019 from April to June 2020  from January to March 2021 

Gallery of featured images, from January to March 2020

Details and captions

Week 1 (from Monday 30 December 2019 to Sunday 5 January 2020) [Edit]

Castle Dossier Map Screenshot Chillon.png
  • English : The Castle Dossier Map Switzerland is a map of castles, medieval towers and fortified archaelogical sites in central Europe. The map is part of a collaboration between Wikimedia CH and the Swiss OSM Association. The web application merges data from OpenStreetMap, Wikidata, Wikipedia and Wikimedia Commons (images). The technology is a prototype of how these projects can be optimally combined. Attention was paid to scaling as well as cartographic generalization (i.e. prioritization of the objects to be displayed either as icons or as points).

Add a description

Week 2 (from Monday 6 January 2020 to Sunday 12 January 2020) [Edit]

Road names in London OSMnx.jpg
  • English : A rendering of Road/Street/Way/Drive/Avenue names in London using OSMnx. See this twitter thread for similar images of many other cities

Add a description

Week 3 (from Monday 13 January 2020 to Sunday 19 January 2020) [Edit]

Road names in London OSMnx.jpg
  • English : A rendering of Road/Street/Way/Drive/Avenue names in London using OSMnx. See this twitter thread for similar images of many other cities

Add a description

Week 4 (from Monday 20 January 2020 to Sunday 26 January 2020) [Edit]

Mappers infographic poland en.jpg
  • English : OpenStreetMap data in Poland with each contributor assigned a random colour. Made with Osmosis, PostGIS and QGIS.

Add a description

Week 5 (from Monday 27 January 2020 to Sunday 2 February 2020) [Edit]

Mappers infographic poland en.jpg
  • English : OpenStreetMap data in Poland with each contributor assigned a random colour. Made with Osmosis, PostGIS and QGIS.

Add a description

Week 6 (from Monday 3 February 2020 to Sunday 9 February 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-6

Add a description

Week 7 (from Monday 10 February 2020 to Sunday 16 February 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-7

Add a description

Week 8 (from Monday 17 February 2020 to Sunday 23 February 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-8

Add a description

Week 9 (from Monday 24 February 2020 to Sunday 1 March 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-9

Add a description

Week 10 (from Monday 2 March 2020 to Sunday 8 March 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-10

Add a description

Week 11 (from Monday 9 March 2020 to Sunday 15 March 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-11

Add a description

Week 12 (from Monday 16 March 2020 to Sunday 22 March 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-12

Add a description

Week 13 (from Monday 23 March 2020 to Sunday 29 March 2020) [Edit]

Template:Iotw image/2020-13

Add a description