Featured images/Jan-Mar 2018

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Available languages — Featured images/Jan-Mar 2018
Afrikaans Alemannisch aragonés asturianu azərbaycanca Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Melayu Bân-lâm-gú Basa Jawa Baso Minangkabau bosanski brezhoneg català čeština dansk Deutsch eesti English español Esperanto estremeñu euskara français Frysk Gaeilge Gàidhlig galego Hausa hrvatski Igbo interlingua Interlingue isiXhosa isiZulu íslenska italiano Kiswahili Kreyòl ayisyen kréyòl gwadloupéyen kurdî latviešu Lëtzebuergesch lietuvių magyar Malagasy Malti Nederlands Nedersaksies norsk norsk nynorsk occitan Oromoo oʻzbekcha/ўзбекча Plattdüütsch polski português română shqip slovenčina slovenščina Soomaaliga suomi svenska Tiếng Việt Türkçe Vahcuengh vèneto Wolof Yorùbá Zazaki српски / srpski беларуская български қазақша македонски монгол русский тоҷикӣ українська Ελληνικά Հայերեն ქართული नेपाली मराठी हिन्दी অসমীয়া বাংলা ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ગુજરાતી ଓଡ଼ିଆ தமிழ் తెలుగు ಕನ್ನಡ മലയാളം සිංහල ไทย မြန်မာဘာသာ ລາວ ភាសាខ្មែរ ⵜⴰⵎⴰⵣⵉⵖⵜ አማርኛ 한국어 日本語 中文(简体)‎ 吴语 粵語 中文(繁體)‎ ייִדיש עברית اردو العربية پښتو سنڌي فارسی ދިވެހިބަސް
Star image.

These are featured images, which have been identified as the best examples of OpenStreetMap mapping, or as useful illustrations of the OpenStreetMap project.

If you know another image of similar quality, you can nominate it on Featured image proposals.

 from January to March 2017  from October to December 2017 from April to June 2018  from January to March 2019 

Gallery of featured images, from January to March 2018

Details and captions

Week 1 (from Monday 1 January 2018 to Sunday 7 January 2018) [Edit]

Watercolour on Mapzen Sevilla map.jpg
  • English : Detail from a watercolour map of Seville, created by Andrew McGuire as a Christmas present for his wife. Hand-painted upon an OpenStreetMap base-map via Mapzen.

Add a description

Week 2 (from Monday 8 January 2018 to Sunday 14 January 2018) [Edit]

Jakarta village office maps.jpg
  • English : As part of the InAWARE project by HOT in Indonesia, 500 framed OpenStreetMap maps were delivered to village offices around Jakarta, to help officials identify infrastructure in their area. Previously many such offices used rough hand-drawn maps.

Add a description

Week 3 (from Monday 15 January 2018 to Sunday 21 January 2018) [Edit]

What the Street - LA car parks.png
  • English : Car parks take up a lot of space within our cities. What The Street visualises this and other uses of city space for cars, trains, and cycles using OpenStreetMap data.

Add a description

Week 4 (from Monday 22 January 2018 to Sunday 28 January 2018) [Edit]

OSM logo cookie cutter.jpg
  • English : Christian Quest's latest creation is a 3D printed OpenStreetMap logo shaped cookie-cutter!

Add a description

Week 5 (from Monday 29 January 2018 to Sunday 4 February 2018) [Edit]

Image manquante 2.svg
  • English : No image was featured this week.

Add a description

Week 6 (from Monday 5 February 2018 to Sunday 11 February 2018) [Edit]

Light-houses-osm-jan-2018.jpg
  • English : A map of lighthouses all over the world mapped on OpenStreetMap, made by Arun Ganesh (planemad). See also the interactive map on MapBox.

Add a description

Week 7 (from Monday 12 February 2018 to Sunday 18 February 2018) [Edit]

Missing Maps London Feb 2018.jpg

Add a description

Week 8 (from Monday 19 February 2018 to Sunday 25 February 2018) [Edit]

Karlsruhe Hack Weekend - Feb 2018.jpg

Add a description

Week 9 (from Monday 26 February 2018 to Sunday 4 March 2018) [Edit]

Open Data Day2018Map.png
  • English : This year Open Data Day will be celebrated on March 3rd and there are already 406 events registered all around the world. Many of them will have activities related to OpenStreetMap. smile Check out the map and participate in an event near you!

Add a description

Week 10 (from Monday 5 March 2018 to Sunday 11 March 2018) [Edit]

MITCampusMap.jpg
  • English : Colorful exploration of OpenStreetMap buildings data on the MIT Campus in Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States. Map produced by Curran Kelleher [1].

Add a description

Week 11 (from Monday 12 March 2018 to Sunday 18 March 2018) [Edit]

Manhattan3DMatteoPrati.png
  • English : Beautiful 3D visualization of Manhattan's OpenStreetMap data. Made by Matteo Prati using the open source software Blender. Check out other images in his website.

Add a description

Week 12 (from Monday 19 March 2018 to Sunday 25 March 2018) [Edit]

NiceServicesDiversity.jpg

Add a description

Week 13 (from Monday 26 March 2018 to Sunday 1 April 2018) [Edit]

Touch Mapper Kartta kasissa.jpg

Add a description