OpenStreetMap 17th Anniversary Birthday party

From OpenStreetMap Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

In 2021 the project birthday, the OpenStreetMap 17th Anniversary Birthday party was celebrated on or around 8th August 2021 in cities all around the world!

Birthday events

Order by longitude in time order (from East to West). Use {{flagicon|country}}.

OSM 17th Birthday Celebration - Asia Pacific (August 6-9. 2021)

6 August

7 August

8 August

OpenStreetMap 17th Birthday - 1600x900 v1.png

World OSM 17-hour Global Mapathon

17 local communities around the world will host mapathons kicking off every hour for 17 hours! This event is organised by the OSMF's Chapters and Communities Working Group


Time (UTC) Time (local) Country Host Community/group Theme Contact person(s)
03:00 13:00 [1] Oceania OSGeo Oceania* TBD Edoardo Neerhut
04:00 12:00 Philippines OSM Philippines community Schools Eugene Alvin Villar, Arnalie Vicario
05:00 07:00 Italy Wikimedia Italia* Improve Asti Anisa Kuci
06:00 11:30 India OSM India community Power Plants in India Naveen Francis
07:00 10:00 Uganda MapUganda / OSM Uganda TBD Geoffrey Kateregga
08:00 11:00 Tanzania OSM Tanzania community Innocent Maholi
09:00 11:00 Zambia OSM Zambia TBD Chomba Chishala
10:00 13:00 Turkey Yer Çizenler Missing Roads in Turkey Can Ünen
11:00 20:00 Japan OpenStreetMap Foundation Japan* Local streets K_Sakanoshita
12:00 14:00 Belgium OpenStreetMap Belgium* Road Completion Jonathan Beliën
13:00 15:00 Kosovo Free Libre Open Source Software Kosova (FLOSSK)* TBD Besfort Guri
14:00 16:00 Hungary OpenStreetMap Hungary Mapping landcover (either farmlands, either forests) Attila Kun
15:00 10:00 (CDMX UTC-5:00) Mexico - están invitad@s de cualquier lado de América OpenStreetMap Mexico - Geochicas Ríos en zonas inundables. Edificios. Vea los proyectos mapeadora
16:00 17:00 United Kingdom OpenStreetMap United Kingdom* Tourism Jez Nicholson
17:00 18:00 Portugal OSGeo Portugal Addresses (endereços de Portugal) Jorge Gustavo Rocha
18:00 15:00 (Brasília) Brazil OSM Brasil/OSM Ceará Road Completion Narcélio de Sá
19:00 15:00 (EDT)
14:00 (CDT)
13:00 (MDT)
12:00 (PDT)
United States OpenStreetMap US* Playgrounds Maggie Cawley


Also on August 8th:

  • Nepal Kathmandu Living Labs
  • Zambia OpenStreetMap Zambia - 3 PM - UTC+02:00
  • Uganda OpenStreetMap Uganda - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM (UTC+03:00)
  • HOTOSM (Global/remote) #ValidationWeekend in celebration of #OpenStreetMap17: Project 10091 - Local Governance Impact Activity in Zambia (Chibombo District)
  • Iran Celebrating 17th birthday of OSM with introducing OpenStreetMap and reviewed contributions of MohamadReza Norouzi in memory of him with #OpenStreetMap17 and #RIPNorouzi hashtags, then had discussion about next 6 days. 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM - (GMT+4:30)

9 August

  • Hungary Hungary/20210809 Birthday celebration with ice cream, cakes, snacks and drinks at lake Feneketlen in Budapest
  • Philippines Philippine Red Cross Internal Mapathon training of volunteers under the Community Resilience in Bicol Project to map/update 20 barangays.
  • Iran Drawing roads in OpenStreetMap 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM - (GMT+4:30)

10 August

  • Iran Adding business in OpenStreetMap 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM - (GMT+4:30)

11 August

Time (UTC) Time (local) Country Host Community/group Theme Contact
12:00 18:00 Flag of Bangladesh.svg Bangladesh OSMBDF Bridging The Community Tasauf A Baki Billah
  • Iran Humanitarian edits OpenStreetMap 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM - (GMT+4:30)

12 August

  • Iran Introducing different ways of contributing on OpenStreetMap 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM - (GMT+4:30)

13 August

  • Iran Detecting and improving ways in OpenStreetMap 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM - (GMT+4:30)

14 August

  • Iran Past year; Future year! with Iran community of OpenStreetMap 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM - (GMT+4:30)

Gallery

Event Photos

This year we're celebrating the OpenStreetMap 18th Anniversary Birthday party!